<source id="1qd9t"></source>

    1. <source id="1qd9t"></source>

      CE Certification
      GOST Certification
      Emark certification
      SEMI certifiction
      Global Certification
      Chinese Certification
      System certification

      SEMI standards
      Author:adminDate:2012-8-28 7:04:56Source:www.wpblt.com Hits:


      The SEMI International Standards Program was launched in the 1970's; its aims being to ensure that both quality and safety levels within the industry were maintained whilst supporting open markets and lower costs. At present there are twelve groups of SEMI Standards, covering everything from Gases to Packaging to Automation Software. A specific letter denotes each group, with Packaging for example being denoted by the letter 'G'.


      The SEMI Safety Guidelines (or 'S' standards) are intended to ensure that all machinery or systems used in the semiconductor industry meets common safety requirements. There are twenty-five separate standards, ranging from S1 - Safety Guideline for Equipment Safety Labels, to S25 - Safety Guideline for Hydrogen Peroxide Storage and Handling System. In order for a machine or system to meet the applicable standards it must be evaluated by an independent third party. The evaluation must be conducted in line with the procedures laid down in S7 - Safety Guidelines for Environmental, Safety, and Health (ESH) Evaluation of Semiconductor Manufacturing Equipment.


      For companies and organizations wishing to supply their products to the ever-expanding semiconductor industry, SEMI assessments are a mark of quality that can prove a useful marketing tool.

      Article on:]
      Next article:SEMI definition